I deleted a recording from my DVR receiver, but it still shows up on another set-top box in my network. Can I still play the recording?:


If a recording is deleted from a set-top box, there is a small possibility it might still appear in the Show List menu on another set-top box on the network for a brief period. An attempt to play a deleted recording can result in a loss of connectivity for the host DVR*. The Attention banner message will display “– Network Problem – Problem connecting to the network, please check your connections.”  If this should occur, simply unplug the Host DVR from AC power for 30 seconds and then restore power.  After a short reboot process, the DVR should re-estbablish connectivity.  If you continue to have connectivity problems, please contact us.

 

 

*The host DVR is the set-top box that initially made the recording and later deleted it.

Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback

If no, what do you think would improve this section?