Skip to Content

Back to News Articles

TIME WARNER CABLE TO AIR LOS ANGELES CLIPPERS GAMES ON DESERT CITIES TV

LA Fans can tune to channel 111 to view live Clippers action

Release Date: 03/12/2009

Palm Desert, CA, March 10, 2009 –– Sports fans in the Coachella Valley will now be able to tune to Desert Cities TV, channel 111, to catch the Los Angeles Clippers games being carried on KTLA.  The first game scheduled to air on channel 111 will be on Saturday, March 14 at 6:00pm when the Clippers face off against the Denver Nuggets in Denver.

“Time Warner Cable is excited to once again bring the Los Angeles Clippers games to LA sports fans living in the Coachella Valley,” said Tad Yo, Vice President and General Manager of Time Warner Cable Desert Cities. “We appreciate our agreement with KTLA to carry their programming, which allows all of our customers to be able to enjoy these exciting games.”

Fans in Banning and Yucca Valley can watch the Clippers games on KTLA channel 5.

Clippers games currently scheduled to air on KTLA are:

March
Sat, Mar 14, 6:00pm at Denver
Fri, Mar 20, 5:00pm at Detroit
Sun, Mar 22, 12:30pm at Toronto
Wed, Mar 25, 4:30pm at New York
Fri, Mar 27, 5:30pm at San Antonio
Sat, Mar 28, 5:30pm at Houston

April
Sat, Apr 4, 6:00pm at Denver
Sun, Apr 5, 6:30pm at Lakers
Sat, Apr 11, 7:30pm vs. Portland
Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm at Utah

Back to Top