Skip to Content

Back to News Articles

Tune to Time Warner Cable Local On Demand Channel 1111 for area high school basketball – any time, any day

Release Date: 01/26/2007

Time Warner Cable Local On Demand (LOD) Channel 1111 is the place to catch local high school basketball any time, any day with coverage of some of the area’s best match-ups all season long. 

Time Warner Cable is taping over 30 games featuring schools throughout the area (see attached schedule).  Games on LOD may be accessed at no additional charge by Time Warner Digital Cable customers in communities throughout central and southeast Ohio.  To view the games, customers simply tune to channel 1111 and use the digital remote control to select the “Sports” category.  Once selected, customers may play, fast forward, rewind, pause and re-watch the program using the remote control.

 Most games will be available for viewing on LOD approximately 1-2 weeks after the live game. Games will remain on LOD throughout the basketball season.

 “On demand technology is a great match for local sporting events like high school basketball, because it not only frees fans from scheduling restraints, but also allows them to relive the great game moments over and over,” said Time Warner Cable Mid-Ohio Division President Rhonda Fraas. 

 Fans may visit Time Warner Cable’s Web site at for the list of games being taped by Time Warner Cable.

Time Warner Cable owns and manages cable systems serving 14.4 million subscribers in 33 states.   Passing approximately 28 million homes, Time Warner Cable includes some of the most technologically advanced and best-clustered cable systems in the country, with nearly 85 percent of the Company's customers located in five geographic regions: New York, Texas, Ohio, the Carolinas and southern California.  Leveraging its leadership in innovation and quality customer care, Time Warner Cable delivers advanced products and services such as video on demand, high definition television, digital video recorders, high-speed data and Digital Phone.  Time Warner Cable is a subsidiary of Time Warner Inc. (NYSE: TWX).


Editor’s Note:  see attached for high school basketball games coming to LOD

High School Basketball Matchups Coming to
Time Warner Cable Local On Demand Channel 1111
(game coverage subject to change)

(B = Boys, G = Girls)
Friday, Dec. 15 (B)     Friday, Jan. 26 (B)
Westland at Newark     Marion-Franklin at Briggs
Saturday, Dec. 16 (G)    Saturday, Jan. 27 (G)
Licking Valley at Heath    Westerville South at Westerville North

Tuesday, Dec. 19 (B)     Tuesday, Jan. 30 (B)
Gahanna at Newark     Granville at Lakewood

Thursday, Dec. 21 (B)    Friday, Feb. 2 (B)
Mount Vernon at Watkins    Dublin Scioto at Watkins

Saturday, Dec. 30 (B)    Friday, Feb. 2  (B) 
Newark at Grove City     Grove City at Hilliard Davidson

Thursday, Jan. 4 (B)     Friday, Feb. 2 (G)
Heath at Bexley     Hilliard Davidson at Grove City

Friday, Jan. 5  (G)     Saturday, Feb. 3 (G)
Heath at Newark Catholic    Newark at Bishop Watterson

Tuesday, Jan. 9 (B)     Tuesday, Feb. 6 (G) 
Buckeye Valley at Watkins    Newark Catholic at Heath

Friday, Jan. 12 (B)     Tuesday, Feb. 6 (B)
Licking Valley at Granville    Mifflin at Brookhaven

Saturday, Jan. 13 (B)    Wednesday, Feb. 7 (G)
Westerville South at Westerville North  Bishop Ready at Bishop Rosecrans

Tuesday, Jan. 16 (G)     Friday, Feb. 9 (B)
Watkins at Granville     Centennial at Whetstone
Friday, Jan. 19 (B)     Saturday, Feb. 10 (B)
Thomas Worthington at Central Crossing  Columbus Academy at Licking Valley

Saturday, Jan. 20 (B)    Saturday, Feb. 10 (G)
Hilliard Darby at Hilliard Davidson   Dublin Scioto at Thomas Worthington

Tuesday, Jan. 23 (G)     Monday, Feb. 12 (B)
Lakewood at Granville    Heath at Newark Catholic

Friday, Jan. 26 (G)     Tuesday, Feb. 13 (B)
Westland at Newark     Dublin Jerome at Thomas Worthington

       Friday, Feb. 16 (B)
       Lancaster at Newark 

Back to Top