TV FAQs

How do I delete a recording on my DVR with i-Guide?


You can delete a recording one by one or delete multiple recordings at once with DVR Cleanup.

To delete a single recording:

  1. Press the MENU button on your remote control and select the DVR icon.
  2. Or, if available, press the My DVR button on your remote control.
  3. Select My Recordings.
  4. Use the arrow buttons to highlight the program you want to delete.
  5. Press OK/SELECT or INFO to open the program description.
  6. Select the Delete icon and press OK/SELECT to delete the recording.
  7. Or, select the exclamation mark icon to modify the delete priority, which gives you additional options, such as deleting the recording when space is needed.

DVR Cleanup:

  1. Press the MENU button on your remote control and select the DVR icon.
  2. Or, if available, press the LIST/My DVR button on your remote control.
  3. Select DVR Cleanup.
  4. Highlight the shows that you want to delete.
  5. Arrow left to the Delete button.
  6. Press OK/SELECT to confirm.